what we will do for our kids

There are times in life when I must chuckle about the circumstances that I choose to live in. It is 5 am in the morning on a beautifully dark day and I am sitting with 5 other perfectly quiet people on a sidewalk.

See, after a long, long day of work, I set my alarm for 3:30 am, which by the way didn’t go off because I rolled over 3 minutes before to see that it was time to get up from my short nap. I needed to get up and sit on this sidewalk before 7 am so that our 2 year old son can go to preschool next year…I am in line to turn in his application. By the time I arrived this morning, there were 4 others already in front of me – reading or sleeping. One guy looks as is he slept here all night as he has his whole camping gear set up.

I wonder at times why we do this to ourselves. Why we are willing to camp out for our kids so they can go to preschool. Isn’t this bizarre?

About Josh

Connector I Strategic Thinker I Teacher. Pursing opportunities that use my skills and experience.

Posted on 10.01.2007, in faith, family, parenting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

