the smell of a new book

A few months ago, I pre-ordered a few copies of Jonathan Acuff’s new book called Stuff Christians Like. Acuff writes one of my favorite blogs as he laughs at himself and the rest of the Christian subculture in North America. In the midst of his humorous writing, he has a way of uncovering truth.

Today, to my surprise, two copies of the book arrived and I am so excited to read it and send another copy to a good friend that needs a good laugh. I have a feeling that this new book might delay me finishing all the other books that I am in the middle of.

About Josh

Connector I Strategic Thinker I Teacher. Pursing opportunities that use my skills and experience.

Posted on 03.24.2010, in books, culture. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I will have to look into this author. I am not what you would call an avid reader, so I am choosy about what I do read which is typically well rounded stuff. Mr. Acuff sounds like someone whose writing I would enjoy reading. Thanks for the information, Josh!

Leave a Reply

