living on mission

Over the past few years, I’ve been thinking about how I live on mission in North County San Diego. I like how this idea sounds and how it plays out in my life as I engage people in the real world.

A funny author that I’ve referenced before is Jonathan Acuff who writes the blog Stuff Christians Like. He has this one post from a few years ago about the fear that God will send him to Guam.

What do you think? When you hear the word “mission,” do you think God will send you to Guam or Africa or the jungle?

About Josh

Connector I Strategic Thinker I Teacher. Pursing opportunities that use my skills and experience.

Posted on 05.06.2010, in adventure, mission, missional, world. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Milo James Fowler

    I used to think so, and it scared the living heck out of me. But I got to a point where I had no idea what to do with my life; so I decided to take the risk and surrender my future to the Lord. I remember mentioning to Him that if He wanted me to go to Africa (or anywhere else), I would. But He had other plans. And now only sometimes it feels like my jr. high classroom is a jungle…

Leave a Reply

