the meaning of being human

For the next 2 days I am spending time with a friend from my doctoral program in St. Peter, Minnesota at the Nobel Conference 47 (named after Alfred Nobel). The topic of presentation and conversation is The Brain and Being Human.

It is a cross-cultural experience for me as this is the first purely academic conference I have ever attended. For my own interests, I am looking at the communal nature of humanity and what this means for our formation as followers of Jesus. This morning my friend asked, what does it mean to be human?

So I ask you, what does it mean to be human? (Hopefully, I will discover how the brain adds a new dimension to the answer to this question.)

About Josh

Ordinary man in an extraordinary world: follower, sinner, husband, dad, son, brother, friend, cultivator, pastor, player, dreamer, writer, and artist.

Posted on 10.04.2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

